Krazy Coupon Lady

I have always been one to seek out a good deal. I love the thrill of it, not to mention I love being able to keep some cash in my pocket. So it’s not surprising that I have always loved using coupons. Earlier this year I was trying really hard to become a “couponer” I wanted to be able to get a lot for nothing. I was really struggling with it. One of my first posts on this blog was “10 Reasons Why Couponing Is Not For Me” so clearly it wasn’t going well.

Then after trying again to become a “couponer” I was introduced to The Krazy Coupon Lady, thanks to a blogger friend over at Mended Wheels. This site has made my life as a “couponer” much easier! Her site is easy to navigate and it really takes a lot of the work out of using coupons. If I know I am going to Target I can hop onto her website and click on Target and see what deals are going on. This site also promotes new coupons and will let you know ahead of time what coupons will be in the inserts for the upcoming week.

I was also introduced to Checkout51, Shopimuim (use referral code MCYEMMQQ and I get $2 and you get a free Lindt candy bar!) and Ibotta from The Krazy Coupon Lady. These apps are so cool! I have $14 in my paypal account just for using Shopmium and ibotta. I am currently waiting on a check from Checkout51 for $28.25 and I just got a message that the check is in the mail. How cool is that. I am using coupons and these apps and saving so much money! If you haven’t looked into these apps you need to.

My coupon hauls have slowed down since I have built up a decent stock of things that we use on a regular basis. I don’t want to spend money every month stocking up on items that I might not use until next year. I would rather use that money to pay down debt or go on a date night with my husband. With that being said I always keep my eyes open because I am not going to pass up a free item or 25 cent toothpaste!

A big way to maximize your coupon experience is to take advantage of store promotions & coupons on top of your manufactured coupons. Then add in these apps I mentioned and you will be making money… a little at least! 🙂 As an example, text “Grocery” to 827438 to receive a coupon for $10 off a $50 food and beverage purchase at Target. Hurry it expires 4/19/14. I used mine today with some other Target coupons, manufactured coupons and of course I used my Cartwheel app through Target to save a little more.

My favorite places to do my coupon shopping are Target and CVS, where are yours?

I would love to hear how do you all feel about shopping with coupons?

❤ Sarah

K

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Krazy Coupon Lady

  1. Wow! Thanks for the Target coupon! This will come in handy this week because it is the dreaded toilet paper and paper towels week.. I can layer this on top of a good sale they are running and get these household items for almost free! Great post.

  2. Stopping by on the 12th day of the #atozchallenge. Having a good time today blog hopping, saying hi and moving on. Congratulations on a well presented blog. If you have time or interest, I am writing about gardening and related topics this month. Come and visit.

  3. I love Krazy Koupon Ladies. I also have Ibotta, but haven’t found it saves me a lot of money. Maybe I need to look at it more often. I also keep meaning to try Checkout 51 and keep forgetting that one too. I’m getting old and forgetful. 😦

    I do 99% of my grocery shopping at Kroger and the other stuff comes from WalMart. I’ve had A LOT of good luck at Walgreens, but their checkers and managers here are really flaky about their policies, so you never know if they’re going to do what they’re SUPPOSED to do or not…even if you have the policy.

    I keep hearing about the great Target deals. I guess I really need to go on a scouting trip there and check it out.

  4. Walgreens used to have great Register Rewards deals, where you pay for the item, then get a voucher for the same amount you paid (like cash in hand). They also have lots of free photo deals (I signed up with them using my e-mail). I’ve gotten free 8X10 enlargements and 8X10 collage prints (both a must when you have a baby).

    • I have seen those deals before that is super cool! I need to try Walgreens. I tried to do some couponing there one time and this specific Walgreens was out of everything they had on ad and I had both kids and got turned off, but I should try it again.

Leave a Reply

