5 Ingredient Egg Bake

That’s right you can have a delicious egg breakfast with only 5 ingredients. What’s great is that these 5 ingredients are items I usually always have on hand.

I had a play date arranged with one of my best friends and I wanted to have a little something for us to munch on when they arrived. It helps having breakfast or muffins made ahead of time for our play dates so that the other moms don’t have to worry about feeding the kids before they head over. Plus I really enjoy feeding people… I don’t know why so don’t ask!

5 ingredients you’ll need

5 Ingredient Egg Bake

  • 1 1/2 C of cooked breakfast sausage
  • 1 diced tomato
  • 9 eggs
  • 4oz shredded cheese (I used extra sharp cheddar, but Colby, mild or sharp cheddar would also work)
  • 7oz can diced green chilies

Crack all of your eggs and beat. (Good thing my chickens are laying A LOT of eggs because we have been using A LOT lately!) Then add your sausage, diced tomato, shredded cheese and green chilies to your egg mixture and make sure they are thoroughly mixed together.

5 Ingredient Egg Bake- Mixed

Place you egg mixture in a grease pie pan. Cover and let sit over night. This is not necessary you can cook right away. Usually when I make this dish it is because I need something to feed a group of people or I want a quick dish in the morning so I make it the night before. I had these left over individual pie pans so I made a few of these. I thought they were so cute!

5 Ingredient Egg Bake- Ready to plce in the fridge

When you are ready place it in a preheated oven at 350 degrees. Cook for about 40 minutes. You want the eggs to set. I usually poke it with a tooth pick to make sure it is cooked all the way through.

5 Ingredient Egg Bake- ready to eat

Hope you enjoy!

❤ Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

