Creamy Spaghetti

Who doesn’t love spaghetti? Surely not me. Within the last year I have started making my spaghetti differently then how I had it growing up. It’s not because that way was bad, trust me it was delicious, it’s because I realized that I prefer my spaghetti a bit more creamy. (Translation…fattening) This recipe is as simple as it gets, it is most definitely not a fancy meal but it hits the spot!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Please refrain from laughing at my bread with our spaghetti. It’s the best way to utilize those last few buns that end up getting thrown out because they became stale. Not to mention toasted hot dog and hamburger buns are just so tasty. We just butter the bread and broil it until it is browned and toasted. If you are feeling adventurous you can put shredded cheese and garlic on top of the buns as well.

What you need to make this creamy spaghetti

  • 1lb ground beef
  • 2 jars of your favorite pasta sauce
  • 1/2c sour cream
  • 1 1/2c shredded parmesan cheese
  • 16oz package of spaghetti noodles

WARNING! If you leave your cabinet door open where you keep your strainers you might turn around and see your kids pretending to be Rollie Pollie Ollie space men!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

First cook your noodles according to the package. While preparing your noodles brown your ground beef.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Strain the meat and add your sauce and cook on low.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Once you have your noodles and sauce going you can mix your sour cream and shredded cheese together. I came across a great deal on this Greek yogurt sour cream so it is what I used. Thank you couponing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

During the last 5 minutes of cooking add your sour cream and cheese mixture into your sauce. You just want the cheese to melt. Your sauce will turn an orangey color when it’s completely mixed in. Once you have the sauce done strain your noodles and serve however you heart desires. Mix your noodles and sauce together like we do or serve your sauce over your noodles. Whatever floats your boat.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My household is all about space men now. My oldest son had to make dad pretend to go to space with him. It was so cute AND he had to take my strainer for show and tell just so he could show his class how he is a Rollie Pollie Ollie space man. Gotta love a kids imagination!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

❤ Sarah

 

4 thoughts on “Creamy Spaghetti

  1. My husband is like you, he wants some kidn of sairy mixed in with the spaghetti. I had to put my foot down. I draw the line at messing with my spaghetti! hahaa! It’s nto a bad recipe, but I prefer the tarty acidic tang more than the creamy stuff.

    Now, I’ll have to hide your blog from him forever or risk being out voted!!!

Leave a Reply

