Busy On The Home Front

It just seems like everyday my head is spinning and my to do list just wont go away. Some stuff on the to list is fun don’t get me wrong but if and when I find myself sitting on the couch I feel guilty like there are so many other things I should be doing.

It’s not just me who is busy my husband has been busy as well. We are FINALLY getting around to covering our back porch. It’s the last of our “big” projects at the house. (at least until I find something else I want done) I have been taking pictures of the progress. At this point we are about half way done. It is going to be so nice this summer to sit and just enjoy our yard!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA       OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA      OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My uncle is helping my husband with this project. Neither one has ever done this type of project before so hopefully the cover doesn’t blow away the first time we get some wild weather. (I am totally kidding if you read this babe…)

I have been running the household like normal but I finally decided to start selling some of the stuff I make so I have been busy working on this. I want to build a little inventory before I open a site. With 2 kids under 4 I don’t have much time to do this so I am going at it very slow, I’m trying not to get irritated with my progress. When I want something done I want it done right now and it’s just not going to happen with these projects unfortunately! I cut all my blocks out, that was the quickest part

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have been working on these blocks for almost a week and haven’t even started painting. I am still sanding… and sanding… and sanding…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am hoping this weekend I will make some major progress, we will see!

❤ Sarah

Leave a Reply

